Sometimes things just go together–and in my book garlic and ginger is even better than PB &J .

Last night I made a common dish in our house, potstickers, rice and greens. I always have TJ potstickers in the freezer, they are easy, quick and delicious.

Normally, I improvise on the dipping sauce. But Good Eats recently had a tempura episode where Alton made an awesome looking soy ginger sauce.

C. set out to find the recipe online last night. Um, no luck. What? How does food network not have that posted? I broke out my computer too.

After about 10 minutes of VERY frustrated searching, I finally found a blog that had it posted. What a relief! (And C. says I’m a bad googler…well, who won this round? huh?)

Recipe!

Soy ginger sauce:

2 tablespoons freshly grated ginger
2 tablespoons chopped green onions
2 cloves garlic, chopped
2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
1/2 cup soy sauce

Place ingredients in a jar. Shake to combine.

Empty Jar.

I could drink this stuff.

 

