I come from a long line of folks who consider potatoes a vegetable.

Take for example, the beach this weekend. I had a cheesesteak, with a veggie side of fries! 🙂 And lettuce and ketchup, even. That’s three of my 5 vegetable servings for the day.

I kid. (Kinda)

We went down to Rehoboth Beach on Saturday and caught the most amazing weather. It wasn’t too hot or too cold.

We played arcade games on the boardwalk,  napped on the beach, rode rides and played mini golf in the evening. A better day could not have been had.

The next day was rainy, which was perfect. We slept in to the pitter-pat of raindrops ate breakfast and went to the Tanger Outlets on the way home. For 5 hours. I’ll leave it at that.

This leaves me with two conclusions about how things would be in my perfect world:

1. Every weekend would be a beach weekend. One day sunny, one day rainy.

2. Potatoes would be a veggie.

