I had one of those mornings where I woke up just as the sun was rising and started thinking.

Well, not really thinking…worrying.

I lost a dear person in my life this week.  A sweet and wonderful lady, my step mother’s mother…one of the 4 grandmas I am lucky enough to have. It started me thinking about other people in my life and how important they are. And at dawn, those things seem scary and unmanageable.

So I got my butt out of bed and made some breakfast.

Having something to do lessened the blues. And of course, chopping stuff up is always therapeutic!

My eggs are on top (sans-chard), C.’s are on the bottom. Other ingredients (all from CSA) were garlic, red pepper, chives and a tomato.

Very good, but I may have made a little bit too much for that early in the morning! Oh well.

