Any starch based veggie is good for me! Corn, potatoes and peas. Yum-0.

I had to cancel my CSA pick up this week since I will be on a red-eye back from LA, but I still got the list of what would have been in my bag tonight and it made me very sad.

bicolor corn, cucumber, squash, carrots, beets, potatoes, chard, basil, Thai basil

Sign. BUT I thought I was going to miss the first week of tomatoes and I didn’t, so thats a relief! But CORN!?!?!

That’s almost as bad.

To start off my veggie posts from last weekend…frozen squash! This method freezing is great because you blanch, then pre-freeze in a single layer on a cookie sheet. See how nice and separate they are? Like little golden coins. They will be so easy to use in soups or as a side. Yum. I love the idea of local veggies in the winter. If they make it that long!

