I went to yoga last night at my local yoga place. It was great! Just the right amount of difficult, just the right amount of relaxation. You see, along with my poor eating habits comes low energy. This has increased as I have…well…matured. When I was younger I danced hours and hours a day and never got tired. Not so much now.

DC has been good for me because of the walking. But I needed to add something because eating better has upped my energy, so in comes the yoga. I’m so into Eastern stuff now, apparently.

I woke up today with sore muscles. The good kind. My body seemed really pleased to have been stretched and worked a little.

Another plus: I didn’t want anything heavy after the 1.5 hours of yoga and the 20 min walk home in the 90 degree weather. A salad was just perfect. But full disclosure…I did have some wedding cake later on. You know, even after being frozen for a year it was still REALLY yummy.

